Hanger Issues

Hey, GUYS!!!

Remember when I said the other day that I had forgot what I was going to post about?!

Well, I just remembered!

(So, just pretend like I wasn’t forgetful and this the actual introduction, okay?)

Hi, guys!

So, I was cleaning up my room a few days ago, doing the usual, tossing unwanted stuff, throwing out trash, giving away old clothes. . .

And, that’s when I remembered something I used to do when I was a little girl!

So, it may just be me, but does anyone else remember feeling sympathy for objects?

For example, when I was little, maybe eight or nine, I would do the laundry in the houseโ€”In fact, I still do it to this dayโ€”and when it came time to search for hangers in my parents’ closets, I always felt bad.

You see, as a child, I felt so bad for each hanger that didn’t get picked to have some clothing item hung on it! ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿคฃ

Isn’t that CRAZY?!

Without out fail, I would be overwhelmed with sadness for the hangers that would have to be “naked” until the next day when I would choose them for the next load of laundry!!!

I used to do the same thing with my parents, themselves!

If I kissed my mom, then I felt obligated to kiss my dad, otherwise he would feel left out or that I was showing favoritism to my momโ€”At least, that’s what my tiny, little girl logic was. ๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜Š

Anyway, when I was cleaning my room, that same sympathy as a child came over my body as I was throwing out the movie DVD cases that I no longer had movies for!

I had kept them for years, but I decided it was time to throw them out and then I had a GUILTY conscience for getting rid of them. . .

And, that is the story of how I became a hoarder. . .

Just kidding, but this literally JUST happened!!! ๐Ÿ™„๐Ÿ˜‚

I’m not joking!

I know, I’m crazy. ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜

Anyway, it just amazed me how I could feel such sympathy for an object again!

Maybe one day I’ll grow out of it, but I hope I never do!

Stay tuned for my next post. . .

Love,

Grace ๐Ÿ’œ

3 thoughts on “Hanger Issues

  1. โ™ก Nope, NOT!!! “Crazy” at all in my view; every item (biological or artificial, static or mobile) has its own awesome, unique, distinct personality, something to do with Quantum, Sub-Atomic Space and Other Stuff that Sounds “Crazy” yet is Actually Happening EveryOne, often called The Ghost in The Object
    …โ™กโ™กโ™ก…

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started